Website designed & produced by Fiona Curtis 

compton logo new

Compton Village Association

The Compton Village Association (the CVA) has been in existence for over 25 years. The objectives included in its Constitution are to promote and encourage social

functions for the benefit of residents living in Compton and to organise fundraising events to assist in the provision and continuance of local amenities.


It is without political and religious affiliations.

The CVA is very active and it is involved in the following activities: 


CVA runs social events in the Village Hall and the annual Village Fete which is held each year in May. This is the biggest fund-raising event of the year in Compton and the net proceeds of the Fete are allocated to local causes. The Fete is supporting the local allotments, the Compton NEWS, the local minibus (Compo), the Village Hall and the traffic safety programme.


CVA also runs the local minibus (Compo) which is available for hire to local organisations.  Compo has regular shopping runs to Tesco's on a Tuesday and to Sainsbury's, Farnham, each Wednesday. Compo is used each Thursday by the neighbouring village Puttenham.


CVA publishes a monthly newsletter, the Compton NEWS and this is distributed free to each property in Compton.

  The current CVA committee


David Crick                      Chairman      

Ken Miller                        Deputy Chairman & Treasurer  

  Fiona Curtis                     Secretary

Pauline Crick

  Jane Turner

Maureen Butler

Margaret Arnold

   Margaret Benwell

Annual subscriptions are £4 per family or £2 per individual or senior citizen couple. Subscriptions and donations can be made to Ken Miller, Treasurer, South Cottage, the Street, Compton (alongside Old Barn Antiques and the Church car park).

4512733912_175x125.jpg 4512486469_193x122.jpg